April 2017

Solo on Ayreon

On April 28 The Source, a new AYREON album by Arjen Lucassen, will be released.
I am honored that Arjen asked me to play a solo on this album.

Featuring singers:

  • James LaBrie (Dream Theater)
  • Russell Allen (SymphonyX)
  • Simone Simons (Epica)
  • Hansi Kürsch (Blind Guardian)
  • Tommy Karevik (Kamelot, Seventh Wonder)
  • Tommy Rogers (Between the Buried and Me)
  • Floor Jansen (Nightwish, ex-After Forever)
  • Tobias Sammet (Edguy, Avantasia)
  • Nils K. Rue (Pagan’s Mind)
  • Michael Eriksen (Circus Maximus)
  • Mike Mills (Toehider) and
  • Zaher Zorgati (Myrath)

Featuring musicians:

  • Arjen Anthony Lucassen – electric & acoustic guitars, bass guitar, mandolin, analog synthesizers, Hammond, Solina Strings
  • Joost van den Broek (ex-After Forever) – piano
  • Ed Warby – drums
  • Ben Mathot – violin
  • Maaike Peterse (Kingfisher Sky) – cello
  • Jeroen Goossens (ex-Pater Moeskroen) – flute, wind instruments
  • Mark Kelly (Marillion) – synthesizer solo
  • Paul Gilbert – guitar solo
  • Guthrie Govan – guitar solo and
  • Marcel Coenen – guitar solo

You can pre-order it here.